trivial

Feb 14, 2002
I figured that with as much time as I spend here browsing, that I should start to contribute by posting. I thought that I would introduce myself in the process. I am a Newbie, I recently purchased a XR650R and I love it. I can't hardly walk into my garage now without looking it over and grinning from ear to ear (sounds cheesy, but it is the truth). Even at my most frustrating moments with the bike, I am still having fun (so far). I am 26, (a scorpio, and enjoy long moonlit walks on the beach) and by occopation I am a youth minister at a ********* Church in Indiana. (I was pretty upset to find out that all our local races are on Sunday, I REALLY wanted to participate, but being that Sunday is my busiest work day I can't). I consider myself to be somewhat of a musician too (not a very good one) as I play guitar and bass.
I don't know what I have to contribute to the forum, but I certainly will when I can (I certainly spend enough time here), but when I do, please realize that I am somewhat of a sarcastic person by nature (I think you have to be when you work with teens!)
You all seem like a great bunch of guys and I look forward to getting to know some of you better (and hopefully in the process find some other fat, slow people in my area to ride with).
later

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
Nope... but there are a bunch of religious, political and race related words that get bleeped cause some of these people use them too much :ugg:

Another lurker has seen the light ! Welcome.

380EXCman

Sponsoring Member
Sep 15, 1999
(I was pretty upset to find out that all our local races are on Sunday, I REALLY wanted to participate, but being that Sunday is my busiest work day I can't).