Ron Williams

Sep 16, 2007
Ok,I'm confused. I am new to trail riding and am having trouble decided what bike I should be looking at. I have a KX250 and do not like it. I am 5'6" (210 lbs) and I find the KX250 is too big and heavy to handle with no low end power. I am trail riding not racing or motorcrossing. I am leaning to a 4 stroke for it's low end torque and quieter engine but cannot get a good feel on what size and make bike I should be considering. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

BSWIFT

Sponsoring Member
N. Texas SP
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 25, 1999
Your 4 stroke bikes will be heavier but will have a better low end. Most of the KX250's that I have riden have had great bottom end torque. What types of trail are you riding? Rocks, sand, hills, mud???? Lot's of things to take into account.

poisonrain87

Sep 13, 2007
My friend

my friend rides a honda crf 230f and loves it for the trail riding. :ride:

John Harris

Apr 15, 2002
Can't beat a KDX200 for trail riding. Cheap, light, easy to maintain, simple to modify for your size and riding conditions, but will never be a race bike. Cheers John

_JOE_

~SPONSOR~
May 10, 2007
Ron Williams said:
Ok,I'm confused. I am new to trail riding and am having trouble decided what bike I should be looking at. I have a KX250 and do not like it. I am 5'6" (210 lbs) and I find the KX250 is too big and heavy to handle with no low end power. I am trail riding not racing or motorcrossing. I am leaning to a 4 stroke for it's low end torque and quieter engine but cannot get a good feel on what size and make bike I should be considering. Any suggestions would be appreciated.