Aug 12, 2006
Hello, fellow riders. I am trying to get back in to motocross. I currently ride street bikes and used to ride dirt bikes five years ago. Since moving from Hawaii, I had no interest in riding motorcross. Now I need help!!!

1) your physical size (both height and weight are important)
I am 5'10 and I weight 150 pounds.

2) How physical / aggressive are you ?
I am in great shape and very aggressive rider. I use to race novice class back home. Also, in trail races.

3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or ?????
I plan to do a lot of trail riding at first, but when I have the extra cash I plan to do track. I want a bike that will be able to handle both. I have friends that go to both track and trails. Track on the weekends and trail during the weekdays. I also want to get into freestyle riding.

4) Do you have any riding experience?

Yes, I have been riding bikes for the last 9 years. I rode 4 years motocross and trail riding and the remaining years on a GSXR street bike.

5) Do you think you will race ?
Eventually. but I need to practice first. I also, need a bike that I can grow with and gain the confidence with too.

6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your
own bike work?

I will be doing most of my work, only if I get stuck on something and need professional assistance, then I will take it into a shop. I work on my street bikes and use to work on my dirt bike.

7) Do YOU have a preferance to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)?
Well, I prefer Yamaha or Honda, when it come to dirt bikes. I use to ride a 1996 CR 125 and 1999 YZ 125 2 stroke and know very little on the 4 stroke. I have friends that are advising me to get a 2 stroke, and others are saying get a 4 stroke. I am confussed.

8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry?