JD_MXRacer

Nov 27, 2006
About a month ago I started lifting and working out for baseball. This year i decided to take some supplements besides just protein. I bought some GNC pure creatine powder, GNC weight gainer, and some BSN NO xplode. These have worked wonders for me, in the last month and a half I have gained 10 Lbs. of pure muscle!

Now before I bought these i did a lot of research and couldnt find any actual doctor that said they were unsafe, just lots of people that thought they were unsafe. My parents are one of them. They think that they could somehow harm me.

Do any of you have an opinion on this matter?

RYDMOTO

~SPONSOR~
Feb 16, 2001
I have used creatine in the past when i lifted weights.All my reading told me it is safe to use.I did cycle 6 weeks on and 4 weeks off tho.The one thing I did notice using it and to be careful about is that you can build muscle mass faster than your tendons can adapt to your new found strength.I would wait a while and build your muscle mass first before using it.It does work that's for sure.And if I remember correctly you do add water weight to your body as well when you are on it.Perhaps Rich Rorich can add his findings too.

Reesknight

~SPONSOR~
Oct 31, 2002
I used creatine as well in the past. I had read some bad things about it back then, but it sure did work better than anything I had used in the past. It WILL cause muscle cramps. You have to drink lots of water every day to aleviate that, which you should probably do anyway. I would get bad cramps with it. I got a little paranoid about it cause I got to thinking, "Well my heart is a muscle, what if it cramps?" :yikes:

BLACKeR

Oct 30, 2007
the one thing i always wonder about rapid muscle growth supplements is, are you physically better, or do you just look bigger? a lot of the guys i know that take supplements and lift a lot, look huge. however they dont have strength anywhere near proportional to their size, also they arent that physically fit.

tcuda499