Sourstraw

Apr 17, 2003
Aloha everybody -

Well, since I haven't actually gone on a ride yet this year, I am feeling kind of left out. My shifter is actually loose, and I just ordered a new one, so I can't go on a "real" ride until I have a new shifter that isn't totally worn out (the threads are almost non-existant). So, yesterday, after a stressful day at work, I decided to go out into the field next to my hosue and drive around for a little bit. My boyfriend recently adjusted my throttle control, and he said he was doing wheelies on my bike - a feat that I thought was next to impossible (I have an RT 180 - not the lightest bike in the world, and certainly not as much oomph as a 125). So, I started practicing my wheelies, and I did a few really small ones - I was having a hard time getting the bike off the ground... and then I set up perfectly, pegged the gas, and the front tire literally flew up into the air - Aaron (my boyfriend) said that it came up about as high as his chest, so I was really excited about that!! I repeated it a few more times, and it was a lot of fun - then I rode around in circles like a hamster practicing my sharp turning and keeping on the gas in the turn. Next task is to learn a wheelie on the RM 125.

Ha, so it wasn't a big deal... but it was my first wheelie... *sniffle*.... :) Not that I am a complete yahoo or anything, but it is fun to know how to do them at least. Anyway, that is my riding report for the year so far... ha ha... I'm getting jealous reading all of your great ride stories - hopefully I'll have one in the next few weeks! :)

Ciao,
Stacy :yeehaw:

Michelle

Sponsoring Member
Oct 26, 1999
Congratulations Stacy ;)

My first (and last) big wheelie was into the plum tree at the back & almost into the fence ;) I'm just too unco to do them on purpose and can't get my head around them. Ah well, we can't all be good at everything (and I admit I'm no good at anything, oooh I lie, I'm good at falling & getting stuck).