TNUTT

Jul 18, 2002
I AM NEW TO MX AND I WANT TO GET IN BETTER SHAPE TO HANDLE THE RIGORS MOTOCROSS. IF ANYONE HAS A WORKOUT PROGRAM THAT WORKS- PLEASE POST IT ALONG WITH WEIGHT, REPS & SETS.

KTA

Jul 14, 2000
no need to yell buddy, we're all friendly around here. . ..

. . . . if you're looking to race a strong upper body would be helpful.. . how bout your height/weight. There are all kinds of great training programs .. . . bench press (flat, decline, incline) with barbel and with dumb bell are all important for chest. . . . . the two shoulder exercises that work best for me are wide grip pull ups, and hanging cleans (or standing military press, whichever i'm in the mood for). . i could list off good exercises for days . .what are your specific goals and which muscle groups are you looking to focus on?

TNUTT

Jul 18, 2002
i am realizing I need to really focus on my legs. I went to the rj school last week and after a day on the bike, my legs were sore! But i want to increase my overalln shape and endurance.

thanks for the help

dirty~d~

Resident nudist
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 17, 2002
My suggestion...use tubing.

Click HERE to see an example of what I'm talking about.

This stuff is great if you don't have access to a gym. Even if you do go to the gym they are a perfect addition to any exercise routine. The trick with these is proper technique, which is key in muscle developement. They will also aide in increasing your flexibility, which is VERY important in injury prevention. You can find them anywhere you would purchase physical therapy supplies. In sports medicine we used these on the athletes for their re-hab programs... less chance of re-injuring the area, as compared to weight training. Good luck.

jaliveto

Apr 5, 2002
I work out like a maniac and it does wonders for your riding. I beleive that legs are the most important for riding. I make this my foundation. You can effectively work your legs with weights twice a week. No more!!!