Jeffzee

Jan 12, 2006
Has anyone had any excperience with an X-Rage? They claim to be a Honda knock off, at very affordable prices!
Check out x-rage . ca keep in mind the prices are in Canadian funds, and they said know one pays sticker, they have room to make a good deal. I might look into buying one of these since i am not looking for a hardcore bike, just something for logging roads and ocasional light trail.
Let me know what you think! The model i am looking at is the 250py.

dales298

Mostly Useless
~SPONSOR~
Nov 25, 2003
A cheap bike with no parts to be had is no deal! Sure they will tell you they are available, but call them later and try to order something and see. An older bike in good shape with parts available is a better deal if trying to fit the budget.

Dale

highmileage

Jun 17, 2004
I have no particular experience with the brand you are asking about, but I will give you some input as I have a couple chinese bikes (CRF50 copy mini's where oem parts have some cross over)

I agree that they are cheap fun...and frankly work pretty well. If the price is right for you and the bike meets your needs then go for it. But...

I have found that the manufacturing QA and fastener/part quality can be lacking. So when you get the bike make sure you prep it properly. Take the bike apart. Make sure nothing is cross threaded and replace any suspect fasteners with good ones.

Lube, reassemble, lock tight, safety wire fasteners, etc.

Check the wheels to make sure the spokes are tight and that it is true. Safety wire everywhere a spoke crosses another spoke.

Immediately change the oil in the engine and forks. Whatever they put in there I wouldn't call lubricant, more like snot.

After break in...check every bolt/nut/motor fastener again (torque covers, head bolts, adjust valves, etc). Change fork and engine oil again...use good synthetic in both. Keep that cheap chain lubed until you can replace it with a good one.