Connect with us

Off-Road 2-Strokes

Project 2017 Dual Exhaust Honda CR500 2 stroke – Dirt Bike Magazine




Off-Road 2-Stroke Bike Reviews

This aluminum frame CR500 2 stroke conversion was constructed with the help of AEO powersports. They used the engine out of an old motorcycle and used the chassis of a 2017 CRF450R. All the major frame modifications were done by Edge Finder. Dual exhaust system from FMF was added and yes it a fully functional exhaust system. The suspension was revalved but also was modified to make room for the dual exhaust and air boot. TM designs, SXS, P3, Scotts, and more added to the build with some of the products. To see the full story pick up the March issue of Dirt Bike Magazine.

Subscribe to Dirtbike Magazine:

via Dirtbike Magazine



  1. DislodgedTKO

    February 12, 2018 at 3:21 pm

    Love to see more 500 videos!

  2. Adam Wilkinson

    February 12, 2018 at 3:34 pm

    awesome look and sound, …wd love to see someone good ride it on a track

  3. MaverickDH

    February 12, 2018 at 3:41 pm

    Great project, understand the need for the IMS tank, more of a desert bike setup, but would loved to have seen a custom carbon tank, the dual exhausts sort of take that awesome 500cc bark away, probably helps the ride ability, but really love how the original CR500 or KX50 with a single Silencer sound. But sick as bike and work done cheers for the vid, def looking forward to more 500s vids from you guys though 🤙

  4. rok bottom

    February 12, 2018 at 3:49 pm

    A red BEAST 😈!!

  5. mcnameva

    February 12, 2018 at 3:50 pm

    Excited for more 500 build videos! I hope they manufacture some new 500s before I’m too old to ride anymore.

  6. fox13z400

    February 12, 2018 at 3:56 pm

    I’m loving the look of this bike!

  7. swanky

    February 12, 2018 at 3:59 pm

    crf450 chassis* please work on what you say more

  8. realtv101

    February 12, 2018 at 4:33 pm

    Who was riding this thing? Someone’s grandmothers

  9. The Goon

    February 12, 2018 at 4:36 pm


  10. Todd Simone

    February 24, 2018 at 2:47 pm

    Could this thing hang with the 450’s on a MX track?

  11. Tim Haines Haines

    February 25, 2018 at 5:00 am

    Thx for the info on the exaust dosent say anything about why put a twin pipe on a 2 stroke

    • Bastian Musics

      February 26, 2018 at 8:08 am

      Tim Haines Haines it looks good

  12. Jamison Bunch

    February 25, 2018 at 10:40 am

    The cool thing is that if I was to build this bike in California, and register it, the bike would be green sticker!

  13. BAMBAM3316

    February 25, 2018 at 11:59 am

    so in what way does the dual exhaust work? by exiting two silencers? seems obvious.

  14. andrew parlin

    February 26, 2018 at 6:43 am

    Awesome bike

  15. Cool Guy

    February 26, 2018 at 9:16 pm

    Reed valves

  16. Charlie Boyd

    February 27, 2018 at 6:43 am

    Want want want waaaaannnnnnntttttttt that’s so cool great job

  17. TheRaygun4

    February 27, 2018 at 3:06 pm


  18. Mtb Ridingog

    February 27, 2018 at 7:33 pm

    Double trouble

  19. Amac1825

    February 28, 2018 at 1:01 pm

    Kind of sounds like shit to be honest.

  20. alan clapp

    February 28, 2018 at 6:17 pm

    2 stroke the only way to ride,I don’t ride dirt bikes but I do love my 86 250r 3 wheeler and 88 250r quad. BRING THE 2 STROKES BACK. strange my 3 wheeler has 14 and up lol in today’s society it’d be 21 or over 😂 great video man!

  21. Son Quach

    March 4, 2018 at 6:24 am

    Đường kính ống píttông giày quá chắc 96hp wá

  22. John A

    March 5, 2018 at 11:50 pm

    S I C K ! ! !

  23. Ryan Meister

    March 8, 2018 at 3:53 pm

    Thats honda valley deep creek area

  24. Jason Jaeger

    March 8, 2018 at 6:11 pm

    Love CR500’s but I smoked a group of three experienced riders all on cr500’s on my KX250 2t. Granted I shifted a LOT more, but they couldn’t keep up. All bikes were 01’s except for a 98 CR, including my KX.

  25. Don Pollard

    March 10, 2018 at 6:17 pm

    sitting on the tank the whole time. That’s a bad bike. well done!

  26. BrandoBrap

    March 11, 2018 at 8:04 am

    If Honda made something like this I wouldn’t hate Honda

  27. GIPB Mac

    March 11, 2018 at 9:41 pm

    i should never have sold my cr500!!!

  28. No Recording Software

    March 16, 2018 at 7:44 pm

    only fripe about this beautiful machine is the lowering link. i really would love to do a build like this, with a big ol port on a 1994 engine

  29. Matt Boodz

    March 17, 2018 at 10:04 am


  30. Mclovin

    March 20, 2018 at 8:40 am

    This is what we want Honda!

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Off-Road 2-Strokes

Project 2018 YZ250X 2 Stroke -Dirt Bike Magazine





Off-Road 2-Stroke Bike Reviews

For this edition of Offroad 2 Strokes we took our 2018 YZ250X and got it ready for our editor Ron Lawson to race some GPs on. This bike had to be versatile enough to run offroad, street, and motocross. We got some help from Pro Circuit, Cycra, Torc 1, CST and more to make a good bike even better. To see more head over to

Subscribe to Dirtbike Magazine:

via Dirtbike Magazine

Continue Reading

Off-Road 2-Strokes

2018 Sherco SC300 2 Stroke – Dirt Bike Magazine





Off-Road 2-Stroke Bike Reviews

For this edition of Offroad 2 strokes we take a look at the 2018 Sherco SC300 . Clay Stuckey, the importer out of Tennessee, shipped an SC300 and an SE300 two-stroke out for us to test, and we took them out of the boxes just a few days ago. The SC300 is for more open spaces and higher average speed. The SC has no headlight and it has a closed-cartridge WP fork with more aggressive settings than the open bath fork on the SE. The SC also gets an FMF exhaust system. The SC300 sells for $9300. It has the same smooth low end that makes the KTM 300 work so well, but the carburetion is actually a little cleaner. Everything about the bike is super well refined. It starts easily, it runs crisply and it’s very hard to stall. The power is about what it should be for a 300 two-stroke, and there’s a switch on the handlebar that lets you tame it down if you’re in really tight stuff and you don’t need full boost. This isn’t like the map switch on other bikes where it’s hard to tell a difference. The Sherco’s switch really does something!

Subscribe to Dirtbike Magazine:

via Dirtbike Magazine

Continue Reading

Off-Road 2-Strokes

2018 Gas Gas XC300 2 Stroke – Dirt Bike Magazine





Off-Road 2-Stroke Bike Reviews

For this edition of Off Road 2 Strokes we take a look at the Gas Gas XC300. The XC300 has new frame, engine, suspension, geometry and an endless list of new parts. A new Enduro that joins together in one unique formula to try and obtain reliability, top specs, versatility, easy riding and is mechanically accessible.

Follow Dirtbike Magazine:

Dirtbike Magazine Website:

Dirtbike Magazine Facebook:

Dirtbike Magazine Twitter:

Dirtbike Magazine Instagram:

via Dirtbike Magazine

Continue Reading


Copyright © 1999- 2018 DirtRider.Net