Connect with us

Off-Road 2-Strokes

Project 2018 YZ250X 2 Stroke -Dirt Bike Magazine

Dirtbike Magazine



Off-Road 2-Stroke Bike Reviews

For this edition of Offroad 2 Strokes we took our 2018 YZ250X and got it ready for our editor Ron Lawson to race some GPs on. This bike had to be versatile enough to run offroad, street, and motocross. We got some help from Pro Circuit, Cycra, Torc 1, CST and more to make a good bike even better. To see more head over to

via Dirtbike Magazine

Subscribe To DIRTBIKE Magazine!



  1. Phoenix Dirt rider

    February 5, 2018 at 10:04 pm

    That was amazing mostly because it had the braaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap to it

  2. Chris Cardoza

    February 5, 2018 at 10:22 pm

    How do you get to race there do you have to be a AMA pro or can anyone race that race…

  3. elcincero321

    February 6, 2018 at 8:49 pm

    Excelent, Excelente, ممتازة, Skvělé, Tuyệt vời

  4. markmtbrider

    February 6, 2018 at 11:53 pm

    Well, can’t say it doesn’t rip around some dirt roads. Wonder how it handles some real trails ? Hopefully he takes on last dog with it.

  5. thehanbag

    February 7, 2018 at 8:36 am

    sounds sooooo goood!

  6. Jeromy richardson

    February 7, 2018 at 8:37 am

    Coole😎😎🖒🖒🤘 i could get a 2 stroke ktm for 10 years old please 😓😓😔😔 i want one sow bad if you could chap it st martin i live st louie up logo hit jus rit it on a pAper patricia brooks please t ank you t ank you

  7. April Williamson

    February 7, 2018 at 4:01 pm

    What kind of fourwheeler

  8. April Williamson

    February 7, 2018 at 4:02 pm

    That thangs pretty

  9. Stanza 710

    February 7, 2018 at 7:41 pm

    That’s such a clean bike

  10. Russel47

    February 8, 2018 at 1:13 pm

    How could you dislike this video?? That sound is porn in my ears! Awesome build guys!

  11. Thief400

    February 8, 2018 at 4:45 pm

    Nice build except for the pussy clutch!!! Be a man and learn clutch control

    • James Cox

      February 18, 2018 at 9:26 am

      Why? No way to do it better than Rekluse!

    • Thief400

      February 18, 2018 at 9:32 am

      James Cox yes it’s called practice and learn clutch control. Your just lazy and it’s no better than a pitbike. If have to go use an automatic clutch your cheating!!!

    • StrikeForce Dad

      February 26, 2018 at 8:43 am

      Thief400 i have to agree and disagree… I don’t use one however I don’t knock someone who does because it is a tool that is available and seems to work great. How is it cheating when others are always looking to find an advantage in racing?

  12. motorambler

    February 9, 2018 at 11:03 am

    Cool video. I wish you luck against the 450’s — you’re gonna need it.

    • Gray Sinclair

      February 14, 2018 at 2:22 pm

      motorambler One thing’s for sure; he’ll sound a heck of a lot better!

    • Robert Barger

      February 17, 2018 at 10:35 am

      2 stroke will smoke any 450

    • Chuck Diego

      February 21, 2018 at 9:29 pm

      250s are classed as light wt. 450s heavy wt.

  13. Chuck Beef

    February 9, 2018 at 2:28 pm

    Four strokes can lick my overly hairy balls.

  14. Barney Betelgeuse

    February 10, 2018 at 7:05 am

    Can’t beat a 2st on song 😁👍

    • Gray Sinclair

      February 14, 2018 at 2:26 pm

      Barney Betelgeuse I see we listen to the same music. Braapp!

  15. All the boost

    February 10, 2018 at 9:37 pm

    If you are buying a 2 stroke in 2018 the KTM is the only option, Shits all over the Yamaha.

    • Bryce Green

      February 16, 2018 at 12:49 pm

      All the boost except KTM didn’t win offroad two stroke of the year.. look into Sherco, Beta and Gasgas. All as good or better than the orange koolaide.

    • Justin Anderson

      February 23, 2018 at 10:20 am

      They are pretty close honestly. The YZs are meant to be pushed hard since they lack a lot of bottom end.. The only unfortunate thing about them is they didn’t include electric start. Would love an electric start on a newer YZ 2 stroke.

    • Bryce Green

      February 23, 2018 at 2:11 pm

      The only thing that’s close is that the YZ has good suspension. It ends there.

    • I love Hard Enduro

      March 17, 2018 at 2:40 am

      Bryce Green ever heard of a counter balancer?

  16. DeathMech

    February 12, 2018 at 1:49 am

    Thank you for a great video with minimal music, voice over and maximum 2T music😍

  17. Chris Cardoza

    February 12, 2018 at 2:30 pm

    I like that front finder did just bolt right up or did you have to drill holes l been wanting to get one for my wr 450f that’s a 04 model..

  18. Truth BeTold

    February 12, 2018 at 7:55 pm

    I like how the manufacturers are trying to pin 2 strokes into a corner as a “trail bike” rather then a race bike. Truth is, 2 strokes are every bit as powerful and more so, then the 4-stroke version. Problem is, takes more skill to ride a 2-stroke…by far.

    • Jay Moto

      February 26, 2018 at 7:16 pm

      Ummm, actually this very bike is imported as a closed course race vehicle, exactly like the standard YZ125, YZ250, YZ250F, and YZ450F.

  19. Mads Jørgensen

    February 15, 2018 at 5:10 am

    Next time you should take a Tm Racing 250

    • James Cox

      February 18, 2018 at 9:24 am

      Dumb A$$ comment! Like 17 TMs in the world….

    • Mads Jørgensen

      February 18, 2018 at 10:29 am

      James Cox i said that it should be a TM 250

    • James Cox

      February 18, 2018 at 4:02 pm

      And I said dont waste anyone’s time doing anything TM

  20. Quadflopper101

    February 17, 2018 at 2:41 pm

    that bike fly’s, it runs and even sounds more like a 500 then a 250….

    • StrikeForce Dad

      February 26, 2018 at 8:37 am

      Quadflopper101 no way… That’s definitely a very crisp 250. How many 500’s have you heard be ing run like that??

    • Quadflopper101

      February 26, 2018 at 1:21 pm

      yeah you’re right, went back and watched the vid again the tone is crisper like a 250 but speed wise the bike is faster then any 250 i’ve ever seen. i’ve also been watching some of the newer vids where guys are taking old CR500’s and running them against the newer 450’s and in those vids the CR500’s sound more like 250’s then any 500 i remember but then again i was mostly around torque monsters like the Maico’s and actually watching the video again he’s riding it more like it’s a 125 but it is fast…………….

  21. krazed0451

    February 25, 2018 at 6:54 am

    Your lower fuel line clip is on at an angle…

  22. Scot Miller

    February 25, 2018 at 7:49 am

    Why does it have a yellow number plate if it’s a 250?

    • StrikeForce Dad

      February 26, 2018 at 8:33 am

      Scot Miller class designation… A, B, C, etc….

  23. slmmdgg

    March 22, 2018 at 12:44 pm

    just needs a button now

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Off-Road 2-Strokes

Project 2017 Dual Exhaust Honda CR500 2 Stroke

Dirtbike Magazine



Off-Road 2-Stroke Bike Reviews

This aluminum frame CR500 2 stroke conversion was constructed with the help of AEO powersports. They used the engine out of an old motorcycle and used the chassis of a 2017 CRF450R. All the major frame modifications were done by Edge Finder. Dual exhaust system from FMF was added and yes it a fully functional exhaust system. The suspension was revalved but also was modified to make room for the dual exhaust and air boot. TM designs, SXS, P3, Scotts, and more added to the build with some of the products. To see the full story pick up the March issue of Dirt Bike Magazine.

via Dirtbike Magazine

Subscribe To DIRTBIKE Magazine!

Continue Reading

Off-Road 2-Strokes

2018 Sherco SC300 2 Stroke





Off-Road 2-Stroke Bike Reviews

For this edition of Offroad 2 strokes we take a look at the 2018 Sherco SC300 . Clay Stuckey, the importer out of Tennessee, shipped an SC300 and an SE300 two-stroke out for us to test, and we took them out of the boxes just a few days ago. The SC300 is for more open spaces and higher average speed. The SC has no headlight and it has a closed-cartridge WP fork with more aggressive settings than the open bath fork on the SE. The SC also gets an FMF exhaust system. The SC300 sells for $9300. It has the same smooth low end that makes the KTM 300 work so well, but the carburetion is actually a little cleaner. Everything about the bike is super well refined. It starts easily, it runs crisply and it’s very hard to stall. The power is about what it should be for a 300 two-stroke, and there’s a switch on the handlebar that lets you tame it down if you’re in really tight stuff and you don’t need full boost. This isn’t like the map switch on other bikes where it’s hard to tell a difference. The Sherco’s switch really does something!

via Dirtbike Magazine

Subscribe To DIRTBIKE Magazine!

Continue Reading

Off-Road 2-Strokes

2018 Gas Gas XC300 2 Stroke





Off-Road 2-Stroke Bike Reviews

For this edition of Off Road 2 Strokes we take a look at the Gas Gas XC300. The XC300 has new frame, engine, suspension, geometry and an endless list of new parts. A new Enduro that joins together in one unique formula to try and obtain reliability, top specs, versatility, easy riding and is mechanically accessible.

Follow Dirtbike Magazine:

Dirtbike Magazine Website:

Dirtbike Magazine Facebook:

Dirtbike Magazine Twitter:

Dirtbike Magazine Instagram:

via Dirtbike Magazine

Subscribe To DIRTBIKE Magazine!

Continue Reading


Fox Motocross Helmet





Copyright © 1999- 2018 DirtRider.Net