fatcat216

"Don't Worry Sister"
~SPONSOR~
Dec 16, 2007
It is a teeny belated but: Congratulations on your college graduation Tolle.

No pics or adventurous stories from the ceremony? Am I mistaken about this event??

Edit: hmmm. I'm a week early. That must be a first.

justalonewolf'Tolle'007 said:
I have a cape. Bow in jealousy to my diminutive awesomeness!!! :worship: :worship:

Seriously, May 17th will be my college graduation.

Due to politics, the school is not letting me walk across the stage.

So I decided to race that day instead.

With any luck, I will wear the cape and do an honerary finishline jump as symbolism of the stage crossing. It's just too bad I don't have the "superman button" on my CR. I can only manage to find that one by accident.

So- there ya go. Early congrats, and good luck at the race! :cool:
dd

Last edited:
Apr 30, 2007
Thanks :) I cannot wait to be done with this first part of my education!

I'm a Multi-U student which basically = I'm taking classes from three colleges at the same time.

My "home" college is four hours away from where I live, in Duluth MN, and due to lack of communications between departments, I was missed in some paperwork and lists. I also missed turning in some paperwork.

My advisor is also pretty much incommunicado as well. So I am still a little left in the dark in certain situations.

When I asked for my commencment tickets...I received a bewildered "we did not receive your attendence questionnaire. We assumed you were not attending. If you wish to correct your error, please fill out (three huge pieces of paperwork), and submit three letters of explanation to the head of the department, dean, and (someone else I can't exactly remember atm). "

At that point, I just said "screw it" and decided to do something that'd mean more to me. I opted to attend a race instead of the ceremony.

I have never personally met anyone at that college, and really, no one else would know me there.