Feb 12, 2005
Husqvarna 400wrx

Hello all..Im new to forum and just picked up a Late 85 (WP frame#) Husky 400wrx...$460! Needs some work as it has been stored for the last 5 years. I had read something about there not being a service/shop manual for the Husqvarna?? I have mainly played with Hodakas. I learned how to ride on a 70's Husky 250 at 13yrs old ..that was 20 years ago!
I have a 1984 Husky 250CR coming next week as well.
Did Clymer, Chilton, or even Husqvarna make a service/repair manual for their bikes?
Can anyone point me in the right direction?

I appreciate any help given!

And I look forward to giving a hand in the "electrical/electronic Department" of bike repair. I am a Industrial Electronic Technician by trait and even own my own guitar amp shop. Specialize in Tube amps but will also repair solid states as well.

Last edited:

Feb 12, 2005
Oops correction 400wrx... I see the huskyclub has owners manuals and also exploded parts manuals but is there such a beast as a factory or aftermarket service manual similar to the one that kawasaki, honda, etc. puts out on their bikes or clymer or chiltons makes for certain brands/models.

Basically am not familar with the common ins and outs of Husky, but I realize its a 2-stroke and just about the same as a say a Kawasaki kx, Yamaha YZ, or Suzuki RM, etc. Of course ignoring the fact that the kiskstart and shifter are on opposing sides when compared to the Jap bikes. :laugh:

COLEMANAPP

~SPONSOR~
Feb 19, 2002
You gonna find that the bike is basically the same or easier to work on than the japanese bikes. The manuals they produced at that time were pretty inclusive. They also used the same parts for many years so anything you need in parts could be from a bike of a different year or size. Hall's is great for info on a husky of that age. If you want an aftermarket pipe, Uptite Husky in CA might have some for that bike714-540-2920.

Agitator

Dec 21, 2005