Smit-Dog

Mi. Trail Riders
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 28, 2001
Steve St.Laurent said:
... So count me in for 1 new rider that hasn't ridden an enduro yet being there. A friend is going to start with me as well so you can probably chalk up two newbie riders.
If possible, I'd recommend starting out with at least 1 other D-14 enduro event before the LM. You'll be better prepared and probably enjoy it more. :nod:

Steve St.Laurent

Mi. Trail Riders
Feb 6, 2006
Oh, I'll definately be riding in other events first. I plan on riding all the Michigan (and probably northern indiana/ohio) enduros next year.

Thumbs getting better very slowly Randy. I tried to get in to a doctor tonight to get it x-rayed but the doc left early. I'm thinking about trying to get out and ride this weekend and just see what happens.

snowboy

Jul 31, 2002
not sure where to post this. I would have benefited to reading this earlier, like I said in a separate post I'm new at this stuff. let me know if i'm messin' up, but i think it's still on topic.

Re: LM - last month, while our leaders were in Utah, some of us thinking out loud with ensuing discussion wondered whether to promote LM as a uniquely challenging enduro, see magoo's post regarding endurocross, erzberg, etc. or modify format and 1) make it just pure fun that we know the average C rider will enjoy and 2) make it a timekeeping event

Some of us are leaning to the uniquely challenging side... others are leaning toward the fun for all side.