with all of us local utah riders...

Rcannon

~SPONSOR~
Nov 17, 2001
I am ashamed we have not all set up a place to go riding together. It sounds like a great time for all of us to try each others bikes.

There has to be a reasonable place we could all get together at, right?

I ride the Jordan river track quite a bit. I also liek desert peaks.

I have been riding the Delle area for 32 years. I know that area fairly well.....great overnite bonfires available there.

Do you guys have anything in mind? I drive a van overflowing with tools and welders. There should be no mechanical issues as long as my van is there. I also have a trailer if someone has no way to transport theit machine.

MX-727

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Aug 4, 2000
We ran into a few women at Jordan River on Thursday and they want to start a women's ride on Thursday nights. Since Robin and Haley want to be a part of that, I'll probably end up there on Thursdays.

I guess we should see about setting up a Utah chapter and get a chapter forum. Can we do that Okie? I'll mod it if no one else wants to.

motoxpress

~SPONSOR~
Oct 22, 2001
You were there thursday? What time and what were you riding? I was there from 4-7:30. Maroon suburban with an '02 YZ 250 w/ blk excels and and an '02 KX 250. Both without numbers.

I like Jordan although, I don't like the recent changes. They totally ruined the stepup lip(if you can call it that) and I wish they had left the only double on the track instead of making another table.

I had heard that the state was looking for someone to take the managment of the facility out of their hands again.

I would love to meet up with some of you folks, although I can't guarentee that I will be worthy ;)

MX

MX-727

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Aug 4, 2000
We were there from 10-3. Just got back from there again today.

The paving is done and the pits are great. No dust, easy to work on the bike without dropping parts in the dirt and the pit racers have slowed down on the pavement.