Wondering if someone could help a newb out

Clamps

Apr 3, 2007
So I'm new to the world of owning dirt bikes, bought the '04 KDX for 600 bucks, so obviously it needed some work. The silencer and chamber were def not for the KDX, so I ordered an FMF gnarly woods pipe, and power core 2. Now, the power core fits great, but can't get the pipe to fit, I took a picture of the engine with an arrow pointing at the piece that is clashing with(it is in my gallery due to the spam killer). The pipe that was on it when I bought it was dented in order to fit around it :coocoo: . I checked the service manual, and it doesn't look like anything in the pictures. I was wondering if it was after market, or if anybody has any input, it would be greatly appreciated.

kmccune

2-Strokes forever
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 3, 1999
The stock pipe in the service manual does not look like your FMF one. I've heard that a lot of folks has to dent their FMF to fit. I have a PC and it fit with out modifications. If it will fit but for one small place then go for it. But you may want to verify the pipe is correct first.

ridejunky

Dec 6, 2005
That certainly is not a 220 motor. On a 220 the kips advancer shaft is not vertical it's on a angle, the oil site glass is centered on the bottom and and the coolant hose on the head attaches aft the spark plug. Can you show a picture of your whole bike?

krazyinski

Feb 2, 2006
Clamps said: