Yooper Glenn

Mar 9, 2014
Hi folks. I'm new to DRN and live in the Michigan Upper Peninsula (a Yooper!). I've read this thread and others with interest. In 1981, I bought a new XR200R and set it up for enduros and single track. I installed the Powroll pipe with Supertrapp, K&N filter, correct jetting (I actually called Honda R&D and they sent me what I recall was a 143 jet), XRs Only suspension, and a little larger rear tire. I must say that I had some of the best times I've had on that little 200. Then I bought an '84 XR250R and basically duplicated the mods. A lot of folks didn't like the 2 carb setup, but mine worked great for me. I wish I wouldn't have sold either of those bikes. Then an '89 KDX 200 (first year of the liquid cooled. Then in '96, back to an XR250R... The engine went to Thumper Racing and became a 300 and the forks and shock went to Factory Connection. Well that was then and this is now.