2001 kx 250

dan12

Aug 28, 2007
There is one of these for sale incredibly cheap not to far from me. Do you think it would be alright for me? I already asked what type of bike i should get and most people said a 125 2 stroke or a 250 4 stroke but the 250 is too expensive and there has not realy been any near me for the 125's so i was wondering would this be ok or am i beter off to wait and spend some more $$.
1) your physical size (both height and weight are important) Height 5,10 weight 155
2) How physical / aggressive are you ?
pretty aggresive will become more agresive as time goes by and i get a feel for the bike.
3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or ?????
There is a dirt bike track like 5 minutes from me so i would go there recreatonally but not to actually race, i also ride lots of trails and some sand dunes.
4) Do you have any riding experience?
Yes i have some ridding experience on some honda 100cc bike.
5) Do you think you will race ? Just recreationally against friends.
6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your own bike work?
will do some work but nothing to hard.
7) Do YOU have a preferance to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)? No prefernece but it seems like the 2 strokes are cheaper than 4 so cheaper is better for me.
8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry? everything but i plan on buying used.
9) How much ($) do you plan to spend on a bike? Maximum $3000, but the cheaper the better.
10) Do you live in California? no
11) Your age? 16
12) anything else that you think would help form an opinion
would i kill myself on a 250 2 stroke?
thanks for the help.

Douglas777

Sep 19, 2007
How much is the Seller asking?
Do you know someone with common knowledge of MX bikes that can inspect the bike with you?

dirtbikingdad

Oct 25, 2005