yzeater

~SPONSOR~
May 21, 2001
Hey guys-
Long time no see. As you all have experienced at some point in time, life gets really busy and priorities shift sometimes. Well my priorities started shifting last fall away from dirtbikes when I had to work on college applications. Shortly after those, I started dating a girl. That's really a killer for the ole' time and money. I've fallen out of contact with most of you, but looking back I see there is something really special about DRN. The sense of selfless community is remarkable. We made it through 9/11 together. You helped me when my dad was having heart problems. I really appreciate those of you who took time to talk or ride with me.
Well, that girl and I have long since broken up. I'm a freshman at Wheaton College here in Chicagoland. It's really too cold to function for this boy from D.C. I'm loving it here. The plan is still for me to be a surgeon, but we'll see how that works out. A few weeks after school started my dad called me to inform me that he sold my CR125. My dirtbiking days are done here for a bit, but I'm sure I'll return sometime in the future. Hope everything is going well for you guys,
-Stephen

truespode

Moderator / Wheelie King
Jun 30, 1999
Just make it to a ride with us and we'll hook you up with a bike. Just don't throw away your gear!!!!

Good luck with medical school.

Maybe if you become a brain surgeon you can help Patman fix a few things that are wrong with him :p

Ivan

Patman

Pantless Wonder
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 26, 1999
truespode said:
Maybe if you become a brain surgeon you can help Patman fix a few things that are wrong with him :p

Ivan

It's been tried, each attempt has failed miserably :laugh:

Now if you want to be a knee doc I'll be your life long pal! ;)

SpeedyManiac

Aug 8, 2000