dirtbike subscriptions?

Mar 16, 2007
ok so I paid for a years worth of dirtrider and also mx action magazines. I was thinking of subscribing to one more mx mag. theres alot out there. which do you think would be best? I was thinking transworld

whenfoxforks-ruled

Old MX Racer
~SPONSOR~
Oct 19, 2006
Merrillville,Indiana
I f you want a magazine full of mis-information,I would suggest looking at the check out at the grocery store,mother has alien baby!

Patman

Pantless Wonder
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 26, 1999
Subscribe to DRN. It will no doubt have useful and accurate information that will conflict with the two you have already subscribed to but it will at least be current and correct.

Octane250F

Uhhh...
Oct 21, 2006
I personally like Racer X. I have a Dirt Rider subscription and I like DR for the bike reviews and other tech articles, but when it comes to race coverage you cant beat Racer X.

Moose

~SPONSOR~
Sep 16, 2006
Octane250F said:
I personally like Racer X. I have a Dirt Rider subscription and I like DR for the bike reviews and other tech articles, but when it comes to race coverage you cant beat Racer X.

If you like news thats 3-4 months late. Kidding, I love it, but I haven't subscribed to it. It's more or less because of the fact that in the summer I buy golf, and occasionally I'll buy a hockey magazine. I like having a choice, I wouldn't mind subscribing to one or two though.

Racer X is a good magazine, but in reality, it's all about personal preference.

Octane250F

Uhhh...
Oct 21, 2006
I agree it is personal preference. You could find negative things about any magazine. I personally dont like TWMX because IMO its too anti 4-stroke.
About the info being somewhat dated, I wont deny that but I think that with a magazine that only comes out once a month and tries to cover every aspect of off-road motorcycle racing with as many pics as you get with Racer X that they do a pretty good job.

Mar 16, 2007