Eric Gorr- Overisze Bore Question

TNUTT

Jul 18, 2002
I have 2002 Honda CR125. I am considering the 144cc kit. I read one of the tuners on a board said you can't do this due to the exhaust port. I am running a Boyesen rad valve and an FMF sst pipe with a shortened stock silencer. Would an over-bore require me to change this set-up?

I am a beginner 125 about 185lbs, riding gp's and thinking of doing some desert racing. I would like to run 91 octane (premium pump gas). Would the 144cc give me a little more on the bottom making the bike easier for me to ride? Would this give it more of broader power band like a 250- i am not the type to ride wide open? What if any downfalls are there with doing a 144 conversion?

Why is it the piston and rings need to be change more often?
This would cost $375? If i were to do this in june of july what would the turn-around time be?
Thanks for any information

Faded

~SPONSOR~
Jan 7, 2003
Here are some answers:

Some quick points about my (Eric's) 58mm 144cc kits for 125s, the cylinder can be ported for more mid to top but piston and ring maintenance needs to be more frequent with 5 hrs. for rings and 10 hrs. for piston kits. The replacement piston kits are $85 and that includes ring, pin, and clips. Spare rings are $12 each. Our 58mm piston kits are made for all brands and models of 125s made since about 1989.

Price for the first go-around:

1989-2003 CR125/150 (133-144cc) $375

I think the 144 kit ported for more low to mid and pump gas would be what you're after since you don't ride wide open and are looking for a stronger wider powerband.

www.eric-gorr.com for more...

Faded

~SPONSOR~
Jan 7, 2003
No problem TNUTT. Eric is really busy, but he is also very accomodating. Give him a call to see how long he'll need your stuff. In my opinion it is very well worth the wait.

bedell99

~SPONSOR~
May 3, 2000