Vampyrz

Oct 21, 2004
Very nice website. I'm a 47y/o male living in southwest Georgia (near Tallahassee, Fla).
I started riding when I was in Jr. High. Family moved to very rural Louisiana and I began riding dirt bikes (Suzuki TS-90, gag, then bought a super nice Bultaco Pursang 250). I rode every day- before school, after school, every chance I got. The closest paved road was 5 miles so I got lots of dirt riding time. What else you gonna do in the middle of nowhere? I sold the Bultaco and started riding street bikes when I entered college and have owned a wide variety.
I sold my last bike about 2 years ago and would really like to get back on dirt bikes again. We have a motocross track about 5 miles from my house, and another about 15 miles from us. I'm tempted to get another mx bike, perhaps a vintage Husky or another Bultaco, and try some Hobby class races. I'm also considering a dual-sport bike so I can legally ride the many dirt roads here.
I'm sure that's more than you wanted to know! LOL!!
Always appreciate good advice on potential bikes.
Take care all.

CaptainObvious

Formally known as RV6Junkie
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 8, 2000
Welcome to DRN, I'm glad you found us. The vintage bikes sure are fun, but you owe it to yourself to take a spin on a modern dirtbike. You'll be amassed how things have changed....and good you've gotten :) Really, the new crop of off-road bikes are so capable and confidence inspiring you’ll wonder how we ever survived back in the 70’s.

Browse the forums and please ask questions. The search engine is also a very good source of instant information.

squeaky

Roosta's Princess
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Mar 28, 2003
rv6junkie said:
The vintage bikes sure are fun, but you owe it to yourself to take a spin on a modern dirtbike. You'll be amassed how things have changed....

Agreed...the oldest bike I've ridden is an '86 XR200 and just the difference between that and my '03 WR250 is HUGE!

Welcome to the DRN Family!

Vampyrz