Help me find the right bike :)

buckwi1d

Dec 2, 2002
I've posted in some other online forums to find out information on dirt bikes, but just found this one and can't wait to get some feedback from other girls!

I just started riding recently. My husband rides a YZ 250 which he LOVES. He thought I might want to try out dirtbiking, so I've been borrowing a friend's XR100 to start (ridden like 3 times now) and I'm totally hooked. I LOVE it and I want to get my own bike so I can get even better. I've been looking around and I think I want a TTR-125L because it seems light, pretty quick, low maintenance and fun for a first bike.

I'm a 5'5 125 pound (25 year old) girl looking for a bike I can ride trails with and have a great time learning on while keeping up with the guys before I possibly move on to a 2-stroke. Is this a good bike for me? Any advice/recommendations are appreciated.

THANKS!

-Sarah :)

splatt

Resident mental case
~SPONSOR~
Dec 1, 2001
Sounds to me like you have an excellent bike in mind :thumb:

Steve

Fe_princess

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Sep 7, 2001
Hey Cycledelic Neophite, where are you???
Wendy rides a ttr125l and she could tell you loads about it.
She's pretty tiny too.
But she gets around on that thing. :flame:
You can go to photos and look in Ladies MX.
You'll see her catching some serious air.
What kind of terrain do you or your husband plan on riding?
I see you're in Cali, Where??? :think:

Michelle

Sponsoring Member
Oct 26, 1999
Options:
Two stroke: KX80/100, RM80/100 (both have power valves if post-98), KDX200/220 (probably not the best choice, but an option & can be lowered) and don't forget the Pampera 250/280
Four stroke: XR100, XR200, CRF150, CRF230, DRZ110, KLX110, DRZ125, TTR125, KLX125.