just joined here

dirt_bike890

Nov 25, 2004
hey i just joined here. It looks lik a great site. :yeehaw: i do not currently own a dirt bike but i am thinking about one. I have a bombardier DS650 atv. i like it and all but i think i may wanna try a dirt bike. Anything i should know about them i was looking into a 125. i am 5'10 125lbs would i fit on one?? which brand do you prefer??

timo250

Nov 20, 2004
welcome 2 the forums...where in canada are u located? im in alberta...for 125's, i would recommend either a honda cr125, or yz125

YZ165

YZabian
May 4, 2004
Welcome to DRN 890! Tony will be along shortly to greet you properly! And yea, a 125 sounds like a good choice for you. It will seem a little down on power compared to the 650, but once you get the hang of it, you'll love it! YZ165

killerbeez 75

Oct 26, 2004
:cool:
Hey 890 its always good to see new people join and be ale to talk to them.I think that if you want a 125 it pretty much comes down to what color you like best.As for your dr650, my neighbor has the same quad and that thing is a beast.He did the porting and than stuck nitrous oxide to it and know the thing is just rediculous.He also did the suspension and stuck a steering damper on it, it looks pretty trick.Good luck on choosing a 125 and we will look forward to hearing from you soon. ;)

Nov 27, 2004
Ok, I don't own a dirt bike either, but I sure know a lot about them, and your looking into a 125? A yz or what? If you are going for a YZ125, that would work for you, but you are better off getting a 2 stroke instead of a 4 stroke, and heres why, the 2 stoke, if you blow the engine, all you have to really replace is the pistons, where if you buy a 4 stroke, you have to replace the whole entire engine, and that cost A LOT.
Well I hope I helped you out a little.

L8erz.

Rach

P.S. If you have anymore questions, you can PM and I will try and help with what you need. :)

Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
Welcome to the site :cool: