Tinkrides

Oct 7, 2004
Hi all. Well, not only am I a new girl on this site, I'm really a new rider. I only got my bike in November of last year, got to ride about 6 weekends and have only ridden once this season. Needless to say I'm not very good. My fiance and riding partner ditched me recently, but I'd like to continue to ride. Only problem - I have no friends (that ride, that is). I'm honestly not sure if I'm even using this site correctly (I live in San Diego county)... I'm sure I'm messing it up (I'm not very good at computers either). So, a little about me - I've ridden at Ocotillo the most, and once at Glamis. I just started making it up and down the hills at Shell Reef. I need people who are patient and won't ditch me if I get a little tired. I love riding, and I hope this site helps me meet some people who will help me continue that passion. I tried!
p.s. I posted this on another thread (the general one)- I think it will take me a while to figure out how to do this!

scar tissue

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 27, 2000
You've hit the right thread. Welcome.

You'll see a mix of rides listed from the SD OC LA and Riverside area. basically it's just people hooking up and going riding, nothing formal.

Get out and practice a bit, that's the only way to get better. You'll see some bigger rides listed over Valentines day 4 th of July and Thanksgiving. Those are great for all abilities.

Whoever posts a ride your interested in, simply post back and inquire about it. If it sounds like something you up to, feel free to join in.

thumbs

Tony 'da Rat
Oct 16, 2000
My fiance and riding partner ditched me recently but I'd like to continue to ride. Only problem - I have no friends (that ride, that is).