AssistSuper

Apr 4, 2005
Greetings everyone.

My name is Henry. I live in the wonderful little town of Muskogee and would like to just introduce myself to everyone.

I've lived in Muskogee virtually all my life. I'm 19 years old and a college student. I spent my freshman year of college at the University of Arkansas, but I've switched to Oklahoma State.

I'm a complete newbie to riding. I just picked up my first bike last week. 1998 Kawi KX125.

I look forward to hopefully meeting and riding with a few of you in the future. I'm almost always up for some riding. I could probably use a few pointers, and I'm slow. :cool:

So if anyone plans on taking a trip to Camp Gruber or Hopewell or the river, look me up.

mx547

Ortho doc's wet dream
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 24, 2000
hey, if it's not too late there is a race tomorrow (monday) at hickory ridge. it's a motocross track three miles south of warner. you could come watch and they allow you to practice on the track after the races for no additional charge. it's a pretty safe, beginner friendly track. my daughter is racing and i'll be practicing afterwards. you're welcome to come hang out with us. races start at 9:30 and should be over by 1:00 or so, then it will be open practice.

they are also giving away a crf50 at intermission. even if you don't race, you can buy tickets for the raffle.

AssistSuper

Apr 4, 2005
I made it out to the races actually.

I somehow, made it out of work at around 11:30. I ended up at the track to see the last of the races.

I actually rode the open practice. I'm pretty sure I saw you, judging by the numbers. If you saw a tall, skinny kid on a Kawasaki 125, going really slow, and wearing jeans....you saw me. Everyone blew by me. :)

I had a lot of fun, and after about 4 laps I was already getting pretty fatigued. I got in the air a couple times. Not much, but it was a start.

mx547

Ortho doc's wet dream
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 24, 2000