This one is beyond belief

Midhigh

~SPONSOR~
Jul 19, 2002
Ok! I was in my office today work on material for a meeting(I'm a youth pastor). And I get a message on my voice mail. Some man wants to bonate some gear and stuff to our local riding group called "Dirt Riders Fellowship". It is a fellowship of riders that focuses on getting families and kids out riding together. I called him and we talked briefly and set a time for me to come pick-up the stuff. I arrived and he gave us a couple of chest protectors, 2 pair of boots, some bar pads, a 2001 KX 65, and a 2002 KX 85. Did you catch that or should I repeat it. Yes he gave to our riding ministry a KX 65 and KX 85. I am in shock. This was an awesome display of the goodness of one rider to further the sport and support young kids in riding.

I know this has nothing to do with the KDX forums, but it's just to exciting not to share.

Fuzzy Dice

Trial Subscriber
~SPONSOR~
Jul 8, 2002
Very generous of him.May God bless him.I'm thinking of starting a riding ministry too.I would like to send him my address :)

farmerj

Dec 27, 2002
Thanks for caring for kids and doing what you do. It sounds like fun when bikes can get in the middle of it all!

TVRider

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 29, 2002
That's great Midhigh, just think of how often you can tell new kids in your program of the generosity of this one person and how much he cares about each one of them. God rocks!!!! :yeehaw:

JDRooster

Jan 8, 2003
Midhigh, I'd like to swap some e-mails regarding your group. I was thinking of doing the same thing at my church here in Ohio, but have no idea how to get started. e-mail me at JDRooster@core.com If you wouldn't mind.

skipro3

Mod Ban
Dec 14, 2002