sabooo

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 6, 2002
Been there once, but had a great time. Place is just plain HUGE, so even when there's a thousand people there its not crowded. you couldn't ride all the trails here in a week, from what I saw :) Only difficult thing would be hooking up with a member to sign you in as a guest, although I suspect we have lots of members here who'd be willing.

Cheers,
Sabooo

JasonJ

Jun 15, 2001
I have herd they have lost alot of area between last year and this year. I have no comfirmation yet, just here say from members and riders. The place has always been awesome to ride though. Just trying to stay with in the boundries is hard though cause Last time I was up there stuff was not marked well, they just gave you a map and siad you would be kicked out if you went off the allowed area :( . Lots of stuff for the family though, kiddie tracks and what not.

YZThumper

~SPONSOR~
Aug 6, 2001
I'm an officer and the web master for the Tower City club and would be happy to show you guys around. We did lose a small amount of land last year, but when you consider the size of the land we lease (appox. 12,000 acres), it was just a drop in the bucket !!! It took me a good year to ride all that was available at Tower City and I know there are still more trails I haven't yet found and trails that can be cut. I'd say there is approximately 300 miles of cut trails within the acreage we lease, and the club cuts new trails every year. You name the riding you like to do and Tower City has it: single track, tight single track, ignorant single track, goat trails, fire-roads, HILL CLIMBS (and I mean BIG hill climbs and lot's of em), quad trails. There are places that are real rocky and there are sections with beautiful loam.