piedkuiper

Mar 24, 2003
I am going to get my carb modified but don't know who to have do it. RB cost almost twice as much. I know they do more to the carb itself, but is it worth it? Any info would be greatly appriciated. Thanks!!

piedkuiper

Mar 24, 2003
BREAKER! BREAKER! ONE NINER! ANYONE GOT A COPY OUT THERE.............OVER. Need some help here. Fredette Racing Products carb mod vs. RB designs carb mod. Any suggestions? Anyone have any experience with a carb modified by FRP. Thanks...........

Zerotact

~SPONSOR~
Dec 10, 2002
As far as I can tell,
The RB mod includes a divider plate, that helps retain low end response. The FRP mod does not.....

canyncarvr

~SPONSOR~
Oct 14, 1999
GOT'CHUR 20 GOOD BUDDY

....or whatever it's supposed to be. Yur 20 what, anyway?

I have no experience with the frp mod.

I have an RB carb.

Maybe I missed something, but the frp mod doesn't include a divider plate in the carb throat, does it? Isn't it a bore to 36mm?

It's the divider plate that's the big deal. It turns your carb into a two barrel unit (sorta). You have increased velocity (good thing) on the first 1/2 throttle opening, but don't loose anything on the top (both 'barrels' open).

The plate will greatly improve your off-idle response...will improve tractability (easily controlled or managed) off the bottom, too.

Yeah...putting the plate in there does take up some space. If that bugs you, you could always put an airstriker on your bike, with the RB plate.;)

Keep this in mind, too. The RB mod is more than a bore/plate. The throttle valve is cut to a #7 (7mm cutaway). It comes rejetted to probably pretty close, too. Be sure to let ron know what it is your after...what kind of riding you'll be doing.

Nothing takes the place of YOU jetting YOUR bike, though. No-one can tell you exactly what suits YOU.

Get ahold of ron HERE

The two modifications are really not at all the same thing...so not comparable like-to-like.