skalomax

Oct 6, 2006
Hi,
Great Forum by the way. I Wanted to know which Dirt Bike would best suit me and my Brother. We Or I was looking at the 85 2 Strokes and the 125 2 Smokes. I Dont know which brand to chose from.

I am 5'6 and weigh 140 Lb.
My Brother Is 5'9 and weighs 160Lb
50/50 Riding Me and My brother want to Ride Aggresively but also want to Trail Ride.
This would be our first Dirtbike and wanted to choose the right one.

We want a Bike that would suit both of us.
I was also looking at the Honda CRF150F and wondered how the 150 would compare to the 85 2 Stroke.
Are the 2 Smokes reliable as 4's? I want to Ride but dont want to fix it every 5 seconds.
Im not really good with mechanics but my Brother Is.
I wanted to know If i can top out in a 2 Smoke?
Is it bad to Top out in a 2 stroke?

Thanks Guys!!

skalomax

Oct 6, 2006
Im thikning of Getting a Kawai KX100! Is this a good bike and does it Have enough power for dunes?
Thanks Please tell me about Kawasaki! Thanks

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002
Go with a 125 2 stroke. The KX100 and any 85 you will both feel cramped on, especially your bro.

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002
125 isn't too big. I'm smaller than you by 3" and 25lbs. On my CR and now my YZ we put softer springs and shaved the seat about an inch. You're not going to be able to touch flat footed, but can at least get a foot down on one side. I can barely touch w/both of my toes. KX100 isn't too good for the dunes a 125 really isn't either, but it can be done. Once the new springs break in, it gets a little better.

tyz.jpg

skalomax

Oct 6, 2006
WOW! Nice!
So the YZ Just looks tall but when you sit on it It lowers!? You dont know how Much this Pics Helps!! Thanks

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002
No problem.