Aug 18 Wedron IL Hare Scramble Info Needed

CRPilot

~SPONSOR~
Apr 5, 2000
I'm new to Hare Scrambles and would like to ride the above mentioned event this coming weekend. I heard about it by word of mouth and need more details like the exact location, event times, race formats classes etc...Does anyone have information about this race? Even a website would be great.

Thanks for any input.

MrLuckey

Fire Marshall Ed
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 9, 2000
CRPilot - I am leaning towards heading up that way and racing too. I have been there before if you have any questions. PM me and I'll give you a cell number so we can hook up.

wardy

2005 Lori Nyland Award Winner
Nov 12, 1999
I will update park conditions on this thread saturday nite so you can look here or the website to see whats up. Its in pretty good shape with that rain we got rid of alot of dust!

wardy

woodchuck

May 2, 2000
Wardy,

You did an excellent job laying out the couse for the last race. It was a BLAST! I hope this course will be similarly as technical.

Just a suggestion, but one thing I've seen at a GNCC is putting colored tape on the back of each helment to distingush the different classes (white, red , green....). Its cheap and easy to do. The advantage to the riders is when you come up on someone you can tell immediately if they are in your class of not. Just a thought. I look forward to the race.

regards,
Don Bushby
(WoodChuck)
99GG EC300
94 KDX200

wardy

Nov 12, 1999
Thanks Don,
We have a new scoring and sign up office there now, two computers and got the kinks worked out of of scoring i do believe. I was going to make the course more open and faster in consideration of the heat, but heck it's going to be 75 and sunny!!! SO Technical and somewhat slow it is. I will have a few more items such as starting lines and rider meetings set up better this week. We are doing away with the "barrel" scoring thinking and going to tell you guys to go to the Open barrel! should speed that up there.