Texas
Drum roll...
First week of October. - 1-5
Arrivals as early as Monday, Sept. 30
Departures: Sunday, October 6

Get those vacation requests in... this year's event is gonna ROCK! :aj:

JMD

Jul 11, 2001
Great choice for dates. It may still be a little hot, but it won't actually melt your eyes, the way it does in August. Count me in.

fatherandson

Mi. Trail Riders
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 3, 2001
I'll see what I can do to arrange a group of the Michigan Trail riders to make the trip. When I first heard that Cooperland was being considered, I had the same reaction as Jer. However, after talking to people who have attended prior events, I am going to make every effort to attend this year.

CJ Rider

~SPONSOR~
Apr 3, 2000
OK, I'm new to this DirtWeek thing... Is Cooperland in Oklahoma? This Stillwater you mention; that's the closes town to Cooperland? Just checking because this might be do-able October 1-5.

380EXCman

Sponsoring Member
Sep 15, 1999
Vacation scheduled....

Its on the Calendar.

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
380EXCman !! Whooo Hooo! Coming in the Neon?

You will all be surprised how many caravans will come together for this thing, from all over. It was very cool to hear all of the "trip" stories last year. Visualize 15 or 20 vehicles in a row down the highway, loaded to the gills with bikes...

Tell ya what... ask anyone that was in the 36 hour trip from SoCal last year if it was worth it. 5 people in an extended-cab pick-up :)

Farmer John

T.C.F.<br>(tire changin' fool)
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Mar 8, 2000
Originally posted by Okiewan
Tell ya what... ask anyone that was in the 36 hour trip from SoCal last year if it was worth it. 5 people in an extended-cab pick-up :)

That was 4 people & Eddie's dog....

MrLuckey

Fire Marshall Ed
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 9, 2000
Sweeeeet! Vacation notice already e-mailed. This little 7-8 hr drive will be a piece of cake after last years marathon. GSR bounced between 'wired' & 'comatose' last year :aj:

BunduBasher