MadEarthWorm

~SPONSOR~
Apr 22, 2003
Can that be true?

Even after having something fixed on my bike that actually caused me to fall (front brake) I now don't trust myself at all.

I've been riding as much as I can and practicing like nobody's business since I got my bike (outside of the time off for that neck injury thing). This is my first bike so I should be improving every time I go out and not hit the "wall" :bang: as it were, but something is wrong and it seems like I just started riding regularly 7 days ago instead of 7 months ago.

I'm now sitting out with some stupid abdomen thing and a fractured elbow so I have a little time to think....I hurt myself after deciding that I had to get rid of my "demons" and just ride, so I started just putting around the track and just feeling it out again--my speed (such as it is) came back.

After a few laps everything felt normal for the first time in weeks so I decided to attempt a double right after a rather tight right hander. I tried it and I actually cleared it (with a little bobble) I've never been so happy on a track, but the next time around I thought I could do better and I started trying to remember everything to do right and the next thing I remember was trying to stand up and realizing my helmet had broken and I was bleeding....Now I feel like I should just hang it up and try riding again next year. :think:

Any advice?

I haven't been around in a while (save PMs)--Hope everybody is doing okay. :cool:

truespode

Moderator / Wheelie King
Jun 30, 1999
First, it is great to hear from you. I have been wondering how you are doing.

Second, do you ride with anyone?

Sometimes the people you ride with can help or hurt. I am lucky that all my riding buddies are very understanding about me being tentative.