Vic

***** freak.
LIFETIME SPONSOR
May 5, 2000

Vic

***** freak.
LIFETIME SPONSOR
May 5, 2000
I have no experience with auto-clutches on big bikes, so I won't vote. People do seem to like them. I think the manual over-ride would be a must, for me.

XRpredator

AssClown SuperPowers
Damn Yankees
Aug 2, 2000
I don't have experience with them either, but I think it would be cool to have, and would make this bike more woods-worthy as well, at least when I take into account what Papakeith said about his experiences.

truespode

Moderator / Wheelie King
Jun 30, 1999
I had an auto-clutch on my CRF450. It is all that and a bag of chips.

The only reason I got rid of it was because I felt like I was cheating. I was afraid I'd forget how to use the clutch.

Ivan

Brian

Stanbagger
N. Texas SP
LIFETIME SPONSOR
May 1, 2001
The bike is going to be a Service Honda 500, right? I can see why lots of guys like the auto-clutch, but I don't think I'd want one a regular-sized bike. I might want one on a bike like a 500, though. It would definately add to the bling factor :cool: I don't know if its been decided yet whether the bike is going to be offroad or Moto? I'd vote yes for being woods-friendly but no for MX.

SFO

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 16, 2001
auto clutch makes the ebutton optional, w/o the weight, imho

Patman

Pantless Wonder
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 26, 1999
I'd rather kick start a bike with a Rekluse than have the magic button and not the auto clutch ANY DAY! It's a GOTTA" HAVE in my book!

wardy

2005 Lori Nyland Award Winner
Nov 12, 1999
I am with patman! I witnessed his kicking abilities!

but for the Rekluse clutch is the way to go on the x bike.

Patman

Pantless Wonder
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 26, 1999
Heck Wardy you know I can kick a bike! (the actual starting is a bit of an issue sometimes) Lot's of practice for sure LOL!

GETMETOCA

Can't Wait For Tuesdays
Mar 17, 2002