mx rider 69

Nov 6, 2006
i live in roseville, ok well i have been riding for awhile i just got a new rm 85 like 2months ago i got 2 new pipes and alot of other motocross acceries. I have been riding at hangtown and riverfront marysville a couple of times. My ? is were should i race? i have never raced im a beginer i am a ok rider though and have a couple years of riding under my belt but i am new to this new and bigger bike so what shouldi do race or not? and if u think i should race where should i race first?
personly i think im ready for a race my friend race and got 7 out of 9 :whoa: and im way better then him.so what should i do?

Octane250F

Uhhh...
Oct 21, 2006
If you want to race, race. Enter the C class for whatever size bike you have and see what happens.
Most C class riders arent all that good, so you should at least be able to hold your own if you have been riding a while.
A friend of mine has been riding for 3 years and he can routinely get top 10s in 125 C.

mx rider 69

Nov 6, 2006
Octane250F said:
If you want to race, race. Enter the C class for whatever size bike you have and see what happens.
Most C class riders arent all that good, so you should at least be able to hold your own if you have been riding a while.
A friend of mine has been riding for 3 years and he can routinely get top 10s in 125 C.

yes i think im ready for racing but were should i race first? i live in roseville itts near sacromento

Octane250F

Uhhh...
Oct 21, 2006
That I cannot help you with. If you wanted to know where to race in Wisconsin I could help, but Im not in Cali.
I would pick a track that has smaller jumps at first. Do big jumps is easy when you are by yourself, but when there are 20-30 other bikes all doing it at the same time, it gets a little crazy.