Who should I have work on my suspension

Yamaboy

Jun 12, 2001
Who should I have do my suspension work. A local shop or suspension professionals (PC, RG3, Pro Action, Race Tech, etc.) I am interested in quality but I don't want to spend tons of money since I am on a budget.

I am 5'11" and 195. I know I should have my bike resprung. Should I also get a revalve. I am by no means a professional. Also, I ride a 00 YZ250.

Any advice is welcome such as who you've used or what experience you have had good OR bad. I've twaeked motors a bit, but don't know a lot about the internals of suspension.

Last edited:

tankslapper

Aug 20, 2002
I would definitely recommend Pro-Action from experience. I tend to mess around with my own valving these days but a couple of years ago had a RM125 that was handling like a muel and I could not get my head round it, I rang their head office and they put me in touch with Dori at the California HQ and he sorted the bike by changing the internals of the forks and shock, the bike handled so well after that. I have also had some work done previous to that by Enzo on a YZ125 and that was pretty good although always remained a bit harsh.

Jeremy Wilkey

Owner, MX-Tech
Jan 28, 2000
Originally posted by Yamaboy
I am interested in quality but I don't want to spend tons of money since I am on a budget.

Yamaboy from the companies listed RG3 is the only way to go. Pro-Action does very poor work.

I've meet Rob a few times now and riden some of his work, its very good!

BR,
Jer

bclapham

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 5, 2001
why dont you buy the correct rate springs and start from there? it will be good stop gap, and you wont have to fork out for the whole lot in one go if you want the full respring and revalve.

tankslapper

Aug 20, 2002
"Pro-Action does very poor work"?