94 rm 250 not running..help a noob out...

vitamin thc

Jun 25, 2006
hey all, okay i bought a suzuki rm 250 off a buddy at work, he told me that it needed a stator, so i bought the stator bought the tool to get at the stator, but i can't seem to get the rotor off(if thats even what it's called) i am new at this stuff, i am used to atv's, i have an idea how the tool works, but every time i try to remove the rotor, i reef on the thing as hard as i can with a socket, but i don't want to break anything, so i stop. but it doesn't seem like it even budges. also i bought a new spark plug and put it in, it is getting spark, but it just wont start. any help would be great. :bang: :(

sick 96 250

Damn Yankees
Jul 16, 2004
are you getting a good spark? Have you pulled the carb and cleaned it real well, checked the jetting, new fuel, clean air filter and make sure the reeds arent cracked?

vitamin thc

Jun 25, 2006
94 rm 250 not running...help a noob out...

okay i bought a 94 rm 250 off a buddy at work for $500. he told me to get it running i would have to get a new stator, so i did, and then i bought a tool to get the rotor off to get at the stator, the problem is when i try to use the tool, it doesn't seem to budge the rotor, i reef on it as hard as i can with a socket, but i don't want to break anything, so basically how do i get it off?? also it is getting spark right now(pulled the plug off the spark plug and arc'ed it to the motor and saw sparks every time i kicked it over. any ideas?? i am new to the dirt bike world. please help... :bang: :bang:

vitamin thc

Jun 25, 2006
wow, that was quick,yeah the spark seems alright, the carb i haven't touched, the air filter is fine and i don't know how to check the reeds.

sick 96 250

Damn Yankees
Jul 16, 2004