bobbyhill925

Aug 28, 2005
When i got my new bike the Prevouis owner ran vp c-12 and moutol 600 at 40 to 1. Went to the local store, Got some c-12 But they only carried 510 or 800, so i got the 800. Will this hurt the bike if i mix up the gas and pour it in?

Thanks

P.s. I live at 6000 feet and the bike as a Pro circuit High compression piston

76GMC1500

Uhhh...
Oct 19, 2006
How high is your compression? I run 91 octane on 9.1:1 compression in a 250 and burn all kinds of oil in it from $16 a quart synthetics to $4 a quart Napa specials. I have no problems with wear or detonation. The high altitude only reduces detonation problems.

FruDaddy

Aug 21, 2005
It is my understanding that the biggest difference between the 600 and the 800 is the amount of smoke it produces. I was told the the 600 is produced more for indoor use. I am no oil expert, but I am certain that the change will do you no harm. I have been running the 800 in my son's 65's for a couple of years and have been using it in my 250 since I bought the bike. My mix is premium pump gas (Amoco Ultimate) at 40:1. The motor on my sons '02 65 outlasted the frame.

FruDaddy

Aug 21, 2005
Curiosity got the better of me, so I dug around a bit for information, and it turns out that Motul 600 is better suited for external oil pumps, such as the PW50 and PW80. Which is where I use the 600. The 800 is actually better suited for your bike.
There is no direct link to my sources, so I will now post the information that I found on the motul.fr website.
http://www.motul.fr/uk/produits/index.html said: