xLastShotx

Aug 9, 2005
Ok, I want to get a 125 2stroke Bike. I Am moving from a 2004 Kawaskai 250F which I am currently trying to sell. I am 16 I weigh about 165 Pounds and I am 5'11". I want the bike to be at least as fast, or close to as fast as the 250F. I don't race. I do 75% trails, 10% Steep Hill Climbing, and 15% Sand Dunes. I have never ridden a 2stroke dirt bike but I do have a banshee so I am not completely new to 2strokes. I have been riding ATV's and Dirt bikes for 4 years. I don't have a preference for brand, I just want whatever one is best. The thing that I think is most important is reliability, I don't want some bike that is going to overheat or breakdown on the trails. I will probably Get a new exhaust system, new air filter, re-jet it, and possibly get some nice reeds if I have the money. Is a 125 Two Stroke Race Bike, Even the right bike for what I want to do with it? One of the main reasons I am going to the 125 2stroke from the 250 4stroke is that the 125 is much lighter and alot easier to start up.

Which of these bikes would be better stock:
2001 KTM 125SX
2001 Honda CR125R
2002 Suzuki RM125
2004 Yamaha YZ125.
2003 Kawasaki KX125

Most Reliable Bike:
Fastest Bike:
Best Handling Bike:
Best Overall Bike:
Best Aftermarket Parts Selection:

Last edited:

ls1cameric

Feb 23, 2006
the left one?

Seriously though, your compairing red apples to green apples.
There all great bikes. Major diff on the YZ for those years. It got newer plastic in 02.

robwbright

Apr 8, 2005
Hondas always seem to have very good build quality. The early 2000 motors were apparently down one or two horsepower from some of the others.

In recent years, the KTM's and YZ's have had the best motors.

RM's tend to be the most "flickable" and corner really well.

ALL the bikes yoy listed have great aftermarket possibilities.

YOUR personal preference will determine which bike is the best for YOU.