gymrat86

Dec 20, 2005
Hey guys I am looking to buy a brand new Gnarly FMF Exhaust Pipe. I am new to dirt bikes but just purchased a 2003 kawasaki KDX 200. When I install this on my bike will I have to do any thing special or just bolt it on and im done. Also do I need a new spark arestor with it also. One other thing, what is a good and easy way to lower the bike? I am on my tippy toes when on this bike. Im 5'5 - 5'6 and weigh 145. I tried softing the spring but im afraid to softing it all the way cause I dont want to bottom out. Thanks for your help
-Paul

Jackpiner57

~SPONSOR~
Aug 11, 2002
Please do yourself and all of us a favor: Please leave your STOCK silencer on. The Gnarly will still give you a very noticeable increase in power. It will help to keep offroad areas open to us dirtbikers. Even the MX tracks are starting to require quieter bikes, because they are in danger of being shut down.

Jackpiner57

~SPONSOR~
Aug 11, 2002
Also, click on my name and do a search of my other posts. There will be one titled "Do I Need a Louder More Powerful Pipe?" It is an excellent article I found on the Blue Ribbon Coalition website. Read the whole thing and also the replies to the post. You will find a wealth of info there. You will find that quiet is important! Also, you will read replies that say that louder is not more power. This is very true. Happy QUIET riding! :aj:

Please read this:

QUIET PLEASE! -- TWO BIKERS TELL A TALE OF SOUND
by Charlie Williams & Bill Uhl

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was up on a hill the other day and ran into a friend of mine, Billy Uhl, a leader in our sport of dirt biking. Billy was the top American finisher at the 1973 ISDT, as well as a 9-year vet at 6-Days' competitions.