IslandDrive

Oct 23, 2005
Hey guys,

I am very new to this hobby, but I am learning alot already from this great site.

As for me, I am 5'11 150 pounds and am considering a 1991 Yamaha RT 180 as my first bike, as I am getting a deal from a friend. Does anyone have any info on this bike? I have never ridden dirtbikes before, but I am mechanically inclined and my family has been involved in the sport.

here are some pics of the bike in question.

http://www2.rapidupload.com/download.php?file=dl&filepath=79

http://www2.rapidupload.com/download.php?file=dl&filepath=81

http://www2.rapidupload.com/download.php?file=dl&filepath=82

if anyone has info, I would love to hear it!

Bigwheeler08

Oct 24, 2005
98 rt 180

I have a 1998 yamaha rt 180 for sale. Its a very good bike to ecspecially start out with, yet its got enough power for non rookies. If you are interested in it let me know, I have pics too.

IslandDrive

Oct 23, 2005
Bigwheeler08 said:
I have a 1998 yamaha rt 180 for sale. Its a very good bike to ecspecially start out with, yet its got enough power for non rookies. If you are interested in it let me know, I have pics too.

Thank you for the offer, but its too far away from me.

IslandDrive

Oct 23, 2005
Can anyone give me some input? I've never bought a bike before and Im not to sure where to get info on this bike (ive searched google to no avail)

Jul 25, 2005
you should get a kdx 220. it has amazing low end for a 2 stroke. more than probably more than any 4 stroke except for probably the 450s. it is light and low on maintenance and a lot of fun. I recomend it /

83MX80

Feb 21, 2005
i have a 82 KDX 175 2 stroke and it has NO bottom end whatsoever. i can barely pull a U-e without it just about to stall. thats with no clutch.

Jul 25, 2005