TVRider

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 29, 2002
I finally got someplace I could do a WOT plug chop. Attached is a picture of the plug after 5th gear uphill WOT for 20-30 seconds.

My '03 200 has FMF woods, Airbox lid removed, VForce DII with high tension setting, 155 main, 42 pilot, airscrew 3/4 turn, needle clip at #2. Temp. 50, low humidity, at or near sealevle. I am trying to attach a picture of the plug. This is my first time trying this so bear with me.

How does this look? CC or Rich?

Thanks,

Tom

Attachments

• sparkplug.jpg
    sparkplug.jpg
    2.8 KB · Views: 388

canyncarvr

~SPONSOR~
Oct 14, 1999
Your pic is a bit small...and making it larger just pixelates the heck out of it. How does it compare to the following?

I've attached a shot from RR, about which he says:
"The plug INSULATORS look dramatically different but the jetting is pretty much spot-on in both cases."
(the second plug he's referring to obviously not shown in this thread. Go HERE to see the whole story.

The band on your plug looks a bit wide to me.

Compare the two plugs and see what you think. As RR says: "It's worth the effort but I can tell you after peering at plugs for 30 or so years I still have more questions than answers most days."

Anecdotally, (and therefore mostly useless) I am running 40-152-CEK/4-#7TV, but that's with the KG-30! That pipe takes a considerably richer jetset than the KG-35 does. That setup is good to about 50º, 2000-4500'el.

Point is, besides the band looking wide (that's what you're after...the width of the band at the bottom of the insulator), I'd WAG from your jet list that you're still rich some.

Attachments

• ltm_8_noshell_drn.jpg
    ltm_8_noshell_drn.jpg
    17.3 KB · Views: 323
Last edited:

TVRider

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 29, 2002
23Jayhawk,