KDX Purchase

CZ511

Mar 2, 2003
Help! I sold my KDX since I simply did not have the time to ride. I am 41 and have two kids (3 1/2 and 6) Last week I stopped in a Kawi dealer and their is a 2002 200 leftover for $3,500.00 My mind is racing, I have been riding since I have been 11 years old and not to have a bike is killing me. Do I pass on the deal and forget riding for ever or go for it? Don't forget, I am 41 but I am acting like a kid and reading all the KDX stuff I can find!

dthoms

Oct 6, 2002
CZ,
I think you came to the wrong place if you wanted to hear "DON"T BUT IT" I'm not a KDX fan but I would buy it. I am also 41 and I don't plan on quitting any time soon. By the way my dad is 63 and he owns and rides a KDX 220, nice ride for an old man.

Bruce

~SPONSOR~
Nov 12, 1999
don't pass it up... the longer you wait to buy a bike, the more difficult it will be to convince wife and family that you are not too old to still ride...

i'm 47, only ride about seven to ten times a year (been the same amount for the almost the last twenty years), but since i ride so rarely, each time is special. (I started when I was 16, only went about three years without a bike).

Now my son is into it (he's 12), and my wife is considering joining the fun.

Good bike the KDX 220.

gwcrim

~SPONSOR~
Oct 3, 2002
Buy a cheaper KDX and take the rest of the money and buy a mini for your 6 yr. old. That way you're getting the family involved. It's a much easier sell to the wifey that way. In fact, buy your kid a mini first and then you'll have to buy something so he has a chaperone out on the trails.

Worked like a charm for me!

RJ-KDX

~SPONSOR~
Aug 12, 2002
BUY IT !!!! I paid $3600 for my '01, used. I wouldn't have any other bike.

Michelle

Sponsoring Member
Oct 26, 1999
6yo = kdx50
41yo = kdx200/220
3-1/2yo = "you'll just have to wait until you're five or you've ridden your bicycle with no training wheels for a year" or similar