Dec 18, 2006
Just want to say hello to everyone!

I have a suzuki SP 125 that is a bike to just tear around on nice days with, I have been riding since I was 5 years old starting off on a minibike, then got a yamaha MX 100cc when I was 10 years old and beat that to its death.

Just spent yesterday riding with my brother, who has a raptor 700R along with his friend who has the same and my cousin who has an old yamaha 125 2 stroke enduro. my suzuki SP 125 is the slowest of them all. Really to want to get more out of it if possible.

We live out in the country with a few acres of woods to ride on in our own land and about 10 miles of back farm lanes/wooden trails we ride on. Great fun.

I want to get more power out of this thing with a rebuild or possible motor swap. Would love to just buy a new(er) bike. but dont really have those funds.

Always looking to take a trip up north and ride but I am not familiar with any places to ride besides the deer camp we ride at in the summers once in a while.

Dec 18, 2006
24 yeas old 220lbs and 6 foot 2... this suzuki 125 feels a little on the small side to me but It's not to the point where it's uncomfortable.

Suspension is a little too soft for the rough trails around here.

I have been checking out this place in Hazelton PA called Paragon Adventure Park, I am definitely going to go up there sometime.

letsride24-7

Aug 10, 2006
Mike,

Also check out tower city trail riders. And if you want to get some track time in. Go to Rausch Creek.. they have some good tracks there and plenty of trails to get lost on.

Dec 18, 2006
Thanks for the heads up Letsride24-7,

I have heard of tower city and rausch creek, my brother and cousin have been to tower but I haven't been there. There is another place my cousin mentioned called "tremont"? I think he mentioned it was just some area in coal area.