motocross169

Jan 19, 2010
i am new to motorcycles. and i was wondering how this should be done for best engine life.i have a 2000 yz 125. i put in new wiesco crank and wiesco piston kit, and had cylinder re nikasiled. how do i break the engine in. and how often should i change the oil in the crank case.

ellandoh

dismount art student
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Aug 29, 2004
technical answer ive had good results with is the heat cycle break in method and i change my oil after every weekend of riding for more technical answers........................................

http://dirtrider.net/forums3/search.php?

brad m

Oct 2, 2009
I would run it a little rich, and work the throttle. Don't keep it at the same rpm for long don't rev to high until you burn that tank of gas.

brad m

Oct 2, 2009
After you rebuild it and you are going to ride it for the first time you have to go easy on it and work the engine through out the rpm range but don't rev it to high. I hope that helps you a little better. Just do that for the first tank of gas but run it a little rich.

whenfoxforks-ruled

Old MX Racer
~SPONSOR~
Oct 19, 2006
Merrillville,Indiana