Need some expert opinions from Dirt Rider members!

Twistedhawke

May 18, 2010
Hey guys and gals. I currently own a 1989 CR250, it was raced in camel supercross back in the early 90's, and it's one helluva beast. I've been riding it for awhile now, and just love the 2 stroke thrill. I'm looking to purchase a newer bike though, and I need some help with the new bike.
1) your physical size (both height and weight are important)
I am 6 1' and i'm about 160 pounds.

2) How physical / aggressive are you ?
I'm very aggressive, I absolutely loooove to rip it around and spin that tire!!

3) what do you plan to ride- MX/SX tracks, woods, fields with friends or ?????
I mostly ride trails now, but I wish to get into racing on MX tracks. So a bike with some great suspension and ability to launch is a must.

4) Do you have any riding experience?
I've been riding for 6 years now. 2 years with a 2 stroke other 4 years with a 4 stroke.

5) Do you think you will race ?
I definitely plan on racing.

6) Are you mechanically inclined and will you be doing your own bike work?
I do my own work on 2 strokes, for they are so simple! 4 strokes take me awhile, so It's really a group project with my Mechanial genius on an uncle :D

7) Do YOU have a preferance to a brand/ motor choice (2 or 4 stroke)?
I do love the 2 strokes power and thrill, but I feel if im constantly hitting that powerband...it's going to lose it's adrenaline effect. It'll get old. Most of the racers are on the 4 strokes nowadays anyway, but they are a little more costly to repair, valves...etc.

8) Do you have a dealer close by your home that you might use and what brand(s) does he carry?
Yes I do! Kawasaki, Suzuki. Maybe some yamaha.

9) How much ($) do you plan to spend on a bike?
I plan on spending 1300-1800

10) Do you live in California?
Nope.

11) Your age?
I'm 16...NO JOB! :(((

12) anything else that you think would help form an opinion