shifty69

Jan 21, 2002
ok, im new to dirtbiking and my friends are all gettin bikes, i cant afford 1 rite now but my 1 friend has 2 bikes and sed i can ride his rm80. a couple weeks ago he sed he'd teach my to ride, the 1st time i started the bike i stayed in 1st and just went around his yards and then went to a trail. he expected i knew everything and i started and was goin real slow so i gave it gas and i dunno wut i did but i flipped it, i think i dumped the clutch. what i am asking is some how, teach me to ride over the internet so next time we go ill know wut im doin and not get made fun of for flippin the bike. like how to use the clutch, etc. i am just makin 1 thread cuz i dont wanna take up a bunch of space on this board and piss people off... thanks

crkid

~SPONSOR~
Oct 14, 2001
this has got to be the most vague topic on the net. people on this site could fill up more space than you could probably think of responding to this topic. instead of trying to answer this myself, i'd say look for previous topics on here talking about things like turning, and other basics. gather what info you can like that and whatever you can't find then ask.

just trying to help you narrow it down so we can all help you better.

by the way, welcome to the sport of dirtbiking and dirtrider. don't worry about pissing people off, the people on this site are very helpful and nice.

High Lord Gomer

Poked with Sticks
Sep 26, 1999
That's really too broad of a subject to go into. You'll get better responses if you ask more specific questions, like, "What's the best / fastest way to let out the clutch when taking off from a standing start?"

BTW, don't let trying to keep up with others or trying to look faster than you are make you try things you shouldn't. You can't learn while you're hurt (and your friend won't let you keep riding the bike if you keep crashing it).

Vytas

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 31, 2001