BBdotcom

Sep 26, 2004
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to this sorry i jumped to the questions about bikes and didn't take the time to say Hi to you all, i'm 43 male from Montreal, for now i'm riding a 2002 Harley, during my vacation this year one of my buddies invited me to go dirt riding with him and a few others in a sand pit an hour from here, and i had the time of my life, last time i'd been on a dirt bike was in my teens. back then my parents wouldn't allow me to get a bike of any kind, we took turns riding one of our friends old Suzuki 90 i can't remember the year but it was a big bike for a 90cc.
and riding one this year woke up that wanting to ride in the dirt.
So now i find myself searching the local internet sites classified ads for a Honda CR 250 any year as cheap as possible, don't forget i own a harley $$$'s i don't have anymore lol and selling it is out of the question,(my dirtriding buddies all say sell the HD and buy us all each a new bike) lol
so i'll find a reasonably good bike for 2000$ and finish the season in the dirt with my buddies having as you all know a blast.
During the rides i've had a chance to ride a few bikes 98RM250, 86XR250, and a TTR250, and sit on a few others to have a feel for them and the one i feel comfortable on is the CR250... love that 250 two stroke power of the RM but i like the feel of the Honda.
Well this is long enuff so Hi everyone and Ride safe!!
Tom.

Detonator

Jul 7, 2003
Hi, Tom,

Nice to see a local rider. There are lots of off-road enthusiasts around our parts, in particular www.endurozone.com , which provides a database of riders and their riding level/type of bike to hook up with and go riding. If you want to want to try well-organized off road racing (from newbie to expert riders), check out www.fmsq.net to get dates for the next EnduroCross or group trail ride.