youngnbald

Oct 13, 2008
Have a question for all of you that ride. I am new to the dirt bike scene and ride alone. With the riding gear I have, I have no pockets. A dirt bike has no plates or information of who the owner is. If I was to be injured and someone found me I would like to have a way for them to id me and/or my bike. I don't want to carry my wallet and wonder what is on the market for this. What do you use and where to buy?

Thanks

TRexRacing

Jul 23, 2002
You could use this.It attaches with velcro to a Aerostitch jacket but you could adapt it.I know how you feel I end up riding alone a lot.You should at least tell someone where you're going and when you'll be back so thay have an idea when and where to look.Or find some guys to ride with.More fun that way anyway.

youngnbald

Oct 13, 2008
Thanks for the suggestions. I am going to try "dog tags" I found on ebay. With 5 lines of information, I should be covered. Easy to wear around the neck and even one on the bike if I wanted. Time will tell if this works or might try other ideas.

Pushin50

Dec 18, 2006
Get a Moose Racing number plate bag. I carry my wallet, cell phone and a gps. This way I can call the Life Flight chopper, give them the longitude and latitude to pick me up, and have my insurance card ready when they get there.

rmc_olderthandirt

~SPONSOR~
Apr 18, 2006
I don't carry my wallet but I carry a copy of my driver's license, AMA card, district card, emergency contact info and medical information with me. I actually carry two copies: one is in the tool pack on the rear fender and the other is in my hydration pack.

Put your name on your helmet. At least that way if they find you unconscious along the trail they will have some idea who you are.

Ride with a buddy! I don't know about the area you ride but where I ride a crash could bounce you off the trail and down into a ravine where no one would see you!

Rod

motodr9

Sep 1, 2003
Why wait until someone happens upon you?