LWilson250

Jan 1, 2001
I AM going to buy some Asterisk knee braces soon. My question is this, if I grow 2-3 more inches will the braces still fit? I am only 16 and may still grow and if that’s the case I can’t afford to buy 2 pairs of braces. I am right now 6’ft tall and happy at this height. So someone please help me here, I really don’t want to hurt my knees! Thank you in advance.

Lee W.

BillyWho

Sir-Breaks-Alot
Mar 22, 2001
LWilson, they do allow for growth to a certain extent. Call and talk to Brad at 1-800-459-2999, he can figure out your size, and maybe we can squeeze you into the next size up so you have more room to grow :D . Even if your not ready to order them right now, call him , he is very helpful and will answer any questions you might have. Any thing else I can help you with let me know. Do you race? If so where ?

Billy

LWilson250

Jan 1, 2001
Thanks billywho, I will call Brad ASAP! I am just getting into racing, I rode a small enduro about 2 months back and was hooked. It looks like I will be getting a 125 MX bike soon and so I think I will try my hand at some motocross. I also plan to race some hare scrambles too. I normally ride at Highlands MX Park in Highlands TX. They have 2 tracks there, the day track and a lighted night track. It should be a lot of fun. Thanks again.

Lee W.

SFO

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 16, 2001
I have a question as well...

I purchased my braces at the beginning of summer, but haven't been able to wear them untill this past month.
I love the way they feel and they do feel like they go away.
I even trimmed my graphics so I just rub plastic.
My question is, is there a cure for the behind the knee chaffing?
I remember an old thread saying that they are to tight if you rub the back of your knee raw. I have loosened them up to the point of being kinda loose feeling but still after 3-4 hours of riding I am burning from the rubbing behind my knees.
Am I just a whiney little *****, or what?:silly:

oldguy

Always Broken