RED BULL possible a way to reduce Arm pump...

TheJunkMan

Jul 9, 2003
I found a way that seems to almost eliminate (for me anyways) arm pump. I excerecise daily I also work as a Lead welder at Cheif Industries. here is what I do is I hydrate myself well the nite before a ride, trial or race then I drink a Red Bull before competion. It seems to work for me. I have tried not drinking red bull and raceing and I do not perform as good. Now it may be a placebo effect ( I train myself into thinking it is doing me some good) I just was wondering if their is any real sience behind the energy drink and why I seem to perform better. My other friends seem to have simmilar results. Just want some Opinions..

mdkuder

Who me?
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 4, 2001
Have you tried Revenge? It works good for fatigue during exercise. I drink Redbull after my ride to recover, I/ve never tried it before, maybe next time.

COLEMANAPP

~SPONSOR~
Feb 19, 2002
I usually drink one on the way to my hockey games. Especially since they tend to be at the end of the day when I'm on the down slide. Not real easy to sleep afterwards, though.

Ya-mama

Sep 28, 2002
Red Bull and any other highly caffeinated beverage will actually delay the onset of lactic acid in your body. If lactic acid causes arm pump, yes it will help, and/or you could just be delaying being fatigued throughout your body. Several cyclist (bicycle) take caffeine for this very reason. Being a drug, you will hit a down side as it wears off. It may help to take the sugar free version. And the more caffeine (coffee/coke/chocolate) your take in your normal daily life typically dilutes the effectiveness. You could fast from caffeine the week or two before a big race and take it the morning of the race to insure effectiveness. I have used it for running and cycling with mixed success.

TheJunkMan

Jul 9, 2003