steering stablilizer ??

yortz

May 16, 2004
Anybody out there ever try a steering stabilizer for woods riding? I run into alot of boulder fields,and root strewn trails.I was wondering if they were worth the money,or not?

FLBusa

May 29, 2003
You can never go wrong getting a steering stabilizer. Every rider can benefit from one. Everybody from drag racers to trail riders and everything in between. Most people won't spend $400+ for a damper and that's why you don't see too many of them.

yortz

May 16, 2004
Yes I am going to get different fork springs first.Then I think I will go ahead and order one up. I see that there may be some clearance issues with the new 04 bike??[ gas tank and some bracket],but being a machinist, I should be able to make it work. Any how thanks for the input guys.

jnugent

Aug 30, 2003
I just installed the Scotts "kit" on my 03 and ride it last weekend. Everything fit great and is 1st class stuff. The trails were very dry and sandy and it made a huge difference. The only bad part was handing over $600.

john_bilbrey

Mar 22, 2003
Everyone I know that has one swears by them....say they won't rode again without one. It saves them from a spill at least once per ride, if not more.

Midhigh

~SPONSOR~
Jul 19, 2002
One of the best bolt ons you can do for the woods. Well worth the $$$. I used a WER ($319) on my 96 KDX 200 and loved every minute of it. It won't seem like much at first, but after you ride with one all day, jump on a bike that doesn't have one and you will see very fast why you have a stablizer.

Just got the 22mm offset (rubber mount) Emig clamps for my 03 KTM 250sx and the top mount for the Scotts set up. Just have to recover from the clamps and the stablizer is next.

yortz

May 16, 2004
Well it sounds like its a no brainer. Aside from being punched into financial submission for awhile. Me thinks me will be putting in some over time.[ which I hate],Thanks again gentlemen.

Henk

Apr 15, 2000